PNS Board of Directors


Pieter van Doorn, MD, PhD
Erasmus MC University Medical Center,
Rotterdam, Netherlands


Michael Polydefkis, MD, MHS
Johns Hopkins Medicine,
Baltimore, MD, USA


Richard Lewis, MD
Los Angeles, CA, USA


Steven S. Scherer, MD, PhD
Immediate Past President
The University of Pennsylvania, 
Philadelphia, PA, USA



Board Members

Ahmet Hoke, MD, PhD
Johns Hopkins University,
Baltimore, MD, USA


Ingemar Merkies, MD, PhD
St. Elisabeth Hospital,
Curacao, Netherlands


Hugh Willison, MD, PhD
University of Glasgow,
Glasgow, UK


Satoshi Kuwabara, MD
Chiba University,
Chiba, Japan


Charlotte Sumner, MD
Johns Hopkins Medicine,
Baltimore, MD, USA


Inflammatory Neuropathy Consortium (INC) Representative

Peter Van den Bergh, MD, PhD, FEAN, FAAN
University Hospitals St-Luc,
Brussels, Belgium


International Diabetes Neuropathy Consortium (IDNC) Representative

James Russell, MD
University of Maryland School of Medicine,
Baltimore, MD, USA


Charcot-Marie-Tooth and Related Neuropathies Consortium (CMTR) Representative

Michael Shy, MD
University of Iowa,
Carver College of Medicine,
Iowa City, Iowa, USA


Neuropathic Pain Consortium (NPC) Representative

Daniela Maria Menichella, MD, PhD
Northwestern University,
Chicago, IL, USA


Toxic Neuropathy Consortium (TNC) Representative

Guido Cavaletti, MD
University of Milano-Bicocco,
Monza (I), Milan, Italy


JPNS Editor in Chief

Giuseppe Lauria, MD
Carlo Besta Neurological Institute,
Milan, Italy


Board Advisor

David Cornblath, MD
Johns Hopkins University,
Baltimore, MD, USA

Junior Committee Representative

Luuk Wieske, MD, PhD
Amsterdam University,
Amsterdam, Netherlands


PNS Executive Office:
5841 Cedar Lake Road · Suite 204 | Minneapolis, MN 55416 | +1.952.545.6284 |

2021 Peripheral Nerve Society. All Rights Reserved.
Site by The Lone Designer | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Cookie Policy

Facebook Twitter
Reset password