Peripheral Nerve Society - 2023 Annual Meeting

17 - 20 June 2023

PNS Past Lecturers and Abstract Prize Recipients

Each year the PNS presents several named lectures and provides $750 USD cash prize to Junior Members presenting abstracts in those research areas as a tribute to the luminaries in our field. Being chosen as a plenary speaker or prize recipient is considered an honor and commemorates the contributions of previous leaders in the industry. 

Past Plenary Lecturers:

Anita Harding Lecture

Anita Harding Lecture

Female Pioneer (Established 2022)

2022: Charlotte Sumner

Richard A.C. Hughes Symposium

Richard A.C. Hughes Symposium

Clinical Highlights (Established 2019)

Clinical Trials and Late Breaking Abstracts.
Arthur K. Asbury Lecture

Arthur K. Asbury Lecture

GBS/CIDP/Inflammatory Neuropathy (Established 2017)

2022: Pieter van Doorn
2021: Frank Bennett
2019: Giuseppe Lauria
2018: Kevin O’Connor
2017: Isabella Ilya

Jonathan Pembroke Lecture

Jonathan Pembroke Lecture

Cell Biology (Established 2017)

2022: Patrik Ernfors
2021: Michio Hirano
2019: Massimo Zeviani
2018: Craig Blackstone
2017: James J. Sejvar

Peter J. Dyck Lecture

Peter J. Dyck Lecture

Diabetes (Established 2013)

2022: Nigel Calcutt
2021: Michael Caterina
2019: Jan Geert Biessels
2018: Peter McNaughton
2017: Gary Lewin
2015: David Bennett
2013: Roy Freeman

J.W. Griffin Lecture

J.W. Griffin Lecture

Regeneration (Established 2011)

2022: Felipe A. Court
2021: Aaron Diantonio
2019: Valeria Cavalli
2018: David Parkinson
2017: Jeff Milbrandt
2015: Kelly Monk
2013: Patricia J. Armati
2011: Clifford Woolf

P.K. Thomas Lecture

P.K. Thomas Lecture

Inherited Neuropathies (Established 2011)

2022: Kleopas Kleopa
2021: Rebecca Schüle
2019: David Adams
2018: Alessandra Bolino
2017: Michael Coleman
2015: Bart C. Jacobs
2013: Steven S. Scherer
2011: Vincent Timmerman

Richard & Mary Bunge Lecture

Richard & Mary Bunge Lecture

Biology of Nerve (Established 1997)

2022: Carla Taveggia
2021: Laura Feltri
2019: Alison Lloyd
2018: Erika Holzbaur
2017: Elior (Ori) Peles
2015: Matthew Rasband
2013: Kristjan R. Jessen
2011: Marc Tessier-Lavigne
2009 James L. Salzer
2007: Ueli Suter
2005: Hugh J. Willison
2003: Godan Lundborg
2001: Steven S. Scherer
1999: Tony L. Yaksh
1997: Mary B. Bunge

Past Prize Recipients:

2022 Prize Recipients

Anita Harding Prize: Luise Appeltshauser
Arthur K. Asbury Prize: Clare Campbell
Richard & Mary Bunge Prize: Brendan Zotter
Peter J. Dyck Prize: Diana Tavares Ferreira
J.W. Griffin Prize: Grace Shin
P.K. Thomas Prize: Jessica Medina
Jonathan Pembroke Prize: Anthony Cutrupi
Richard A.C. Hughes Prize: Luca Leonardi
Alan J. Gebhart Prize: Ahmet Hoke

2021 Prize Recipients

Arthur K. Asbury Prize: Xihui Yin
Richard P. Bunge Prize: Zixuan Wang
Peter J. Dyck Prize: Dale George
J.W. Griffin Prize: Suzan Boutary
P.K. Thomas Prize: Marina Stavrou
Jonathan Pembroke Prize: Alexandra Boyling
Richard A.C. Hughes Prize: Lorena Martin–Aguilar
Alan J. Gebhart Prize: Michael Shy

2018 Prize Recipients

Arthur K. Asbury Prize: Divyanshu Dubey
Richard P. Bunge Prize: Charlotte Sumner
Peter J. Dyck Prize: Krish Chandrasekaran
J.W. Griffin Prize: Thomas Brushart
P.K. Thomas Prize: Yueqin Zhou
Jonathan Pembroke Prize: Sung- Tsang Hseih
Alan J. Gebhart Prize: Richard A.C. Hughes

2017 Prize Recipients

Arthur K. Asbury Prize: Rhona McGonigal
Richard P. Bunge PrizeMarta Pellegata
Peter J. Dyck Prize: Andreas Themistoleow
J.W. Griffin Prize: Jorge Galino
P.K. Thomas Prize: Dana Bis
Jonathan Pembroke Prize: Haruki Koike
Alan J. Gebhart Prize: Susumu Kusunoki

2020 Prize Recipients

Alan J. Gebhart Prize: Guido Cavaletti

2019 Prize Recipients

Arthur K. Asbury PrizeStephen Keddie
Richard P. Bunge PrizeFederica Grandi
Peter J. Dyck PrizeRaiza Bonomo
J.W. Griffin PrizeAnthony Cirrincione
P.K. Thomas Prize: Andrea Cortese
Jonathan Pembroke Prize: Gonzalo Perez Siles
Richard A.C. Hughes Prize: Christa Walgaard
Alan J. Gebhart Prize: Eva Feldman & Douglas Zochodne

2015 Prize Recipients

Arthur K. Asbury Prize: R. Huizinga
Richard P. Bunge Prize:
Peter J. Dyck Prize: L. Van Helleputte
J.W. Griffin Prize M. Kaller
P.K. Thomas Prize: S. Carmona
Jonathan Pembroke Prize: Z. Li
Alan J. Gebhart Prize: Steven Scherer and Hugh Willison

PNS Executive Office:
1935 County Road B2 W · Suite 165 | Roseville, MN 55113 USA | +1.952.545.6284 | Management services provided by Global Management Partners. As a result of General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service have been updated to better explain our relationship with you. If you wish to opt in/out of receiving PNS communication, please update your Member Profile. 2022 Peripheral Nerve Society. All Rights Reserved.
Site by The Lone Designer | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Cookie Policy
Facebook Twitter